Book Review: Get a life, Chloe Brown

Title: Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Author: Talia Hibbert

Published By: Avon, an Imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, New York

Release Date: 2019

Genre: Fiction, Romance

Format: Paperback

Length: 369 pages

Synopsis

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

• Enjoy a drunken night out.
• Ride a motorcycle.
• Go camping.
• Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
• Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
• And… do something bad
.

But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

-goodreads

Review

Once in a while you need a “feel-good” romcom novel in your life and this BOOK IS IT!

If you’ve watched some of my videos on my YouTube channel, you know at some point, I felt as though I had outgrown this romance genre of a thing, but trust me, I’m realizing that romance books once in a while never did anyone bad abeg. The genre is there for a reason. 🥺

I absolutely loved this easy-to-read book.I think I finished it in about 2 sittings and loved reading it. If you’re looking for something light, feathery and guaranteed to make you smile at the end, then this is the pick for you. Enjoyable character development, likeable characters and love story and interesting plot.

A very commendable effort in my books from the author.

Watch my full review on this lovely book by clicking on the video below:

Published by

Rachel

Hi there! I'm Rachel. I am a Lawyer, Blogger, Booktuber and Mental Heath Advocate. I am Passionate About Life's Amazing Lessons, Books, Psychology, New Discoveries And Everything In Between! ♥️

Leave a comment